Managing Transition

Picking up where I started,  managing transition is what I decided to concentrate on in the office this week.  As previously stated, the quality of transition(s) marks the difference between amateur and professional.  Paying attention to the transitions would make any process better and smoother.  Who knows it may even offer opportunities for “grace and artistry.”

This week happens to be a very very busy in the office.  With several deadlines and team member out of office, challenges is to cover the work without dropping the ball.  Classic, do more with less.  And to managing transition, I am careful in handling interruptions with grace and without loosing my focus.

And for the most part it worked. We met the deadline, got an award for acquisition excellence, and I did not have a heart attack.  There was one instance however, I did not handle the transition well.  And it had to do with me being inpatient with the style of the individual who was trying to get me to sign out a letter.

Without belaboring the details, I would just say that I still have room for improvement when it comes to managing transition.

This entry was posted in Goals, life, time management, work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

