About Running and Blogging

The Wine Glass marathon this Fall will be my 16th marathon.  A new season always bring hope with me for a new PR (Personal Record).

I have been running long enough to understand hope is not a strategy.  Definitely not for the marathon.  It is going to take dedication and discipline in the 20 weeks training leading up to the marathon.

Additionally, I plan to continue the use of heart rate monitor to track my running pace, maximum heart rate, lactate threshold during training.  Set a race pace and condition myself to it.  I want to be able to do mile intervals with ease.

Stay tune.  The training starts on May 18.

 

This entry was posted in Goals, marathon training, training technique, Wineglass Marathon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to About Running and Blogging

  1. yogaseema says:

    Check out Jeff Galloway to prepare for running! There’s an app for his training too. I like running 3 min on and 1 min walk and repeat for a duration of 30-45 mins, it’s less hard on my body and I get good results. Good luck!

    Like

    • terryshen says:

      Galloway has helped many people transform from walkers to runners and marathoners. His run-walk-run method is very reasonable and practical. I will give his Magic Mile a try. Thanks for sharing.

      Terry

      Like

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?