3 Weeks of Goal-Less And Counting

Three Weeks.  That is how long has it been since I completed the Wineglass Marathon in Corning, New York.  And I am still in a state of confusion.

Confused about why on such a nice course (flat and downhill) and weather that I did not do better?  Confused about if I am going to try again to qualify for the Boston Marathon?  Confused about if I should take a break and let my plantar faciitis heal first?

Had I qualified at Wineglass, I would be on track to take a short break then start the training for the Boston Marathon in April.  Now I am paying the price of not having a goal (other than running for my health).  The motivation meter is running low.

No doubt, I will be out of this slump, someday.  Until then, I will try to maintain my body weight by snacking less junk food and running/exercising more.

This entry was posted in Goals, inspiration, life, Wineglass Marathon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

