Spiritual Alignment

Some seek spiritual alignment by going to church.  Not me.  I prefer a more generic, non-religious way.

For instance I like to align my spirit with Mother Nature while running.  It comforts me to know that I am a part of an ecosystem where certain natural order exists.  My running is a way for me to participate in this larger context.

I also like to align my spirit with values that I hold.  Values such as integrity, contribution, learning, freedom.  These values are what I believe to be important.  And I strive to live my life that reflects these characters.

Spiritual alignment gives a person purpose and hope. There are as many ways as number of people in aligning their spirit.  Attending church service, running outdoor, or living to certain standards are just a few examples.

How about you?  what do you do to find your spirit alignment?

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

