And The Answer(s) is . . .

Here is the question: What would you do if you have all the time in the world?  Obviously a fictitious question.  Before you cast it off as nonsense, the question is nevertheless useful in teasing out one’s interests.

I will start.  For me, I would . . .

(1) get enough sleep.  Sounds trivial I know.  But given how irregular my sleep patterns has been, being able to sleep through the night is a luxury that I can only dream of right now.  I would love to have getting enough sleep as the norm.

Speaking from experience, I used to take a three weeks of vacation toward the end of the year, around Christmas and New Year.  It would take me a few days just to relax and unwind my bio clock from the 9 to 5 schedule.  But after I made the transition, I slept like a baby and woke fully rested.  A wonderful feeling.

(2) take my time reading.  Whether it’s online or the old fashion paper, I would just take my time in absorbing the information.  Understand, digest, and internalize any knowledge from the material.  Enjoy the reading process.  No speed read, skimming, cramming.  No hurry which takes all the fun out of reading.

Unfortunately, that is what I do in the office or at home.  Tons of email to read.  I feel my job is sometime relegated to how many email I can delete.

What would your answer be if you have all the time in the world? I will share more of my answers in the next post.

This entry was posted in life, time management and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to And The Answer(s) is . . .

  1. With all the time in the world, I think I would take more time writing. Everything I write is rushed and doesn’t make sense to me when re-reading. Around my house I find little post-it notes with random words scribbled on them, almost indecipherable.

    Like

  2. Lauren Owen says:

    I would take my time and travel around the world, assuming with all of the time I get all of the money 🙂

    Like

  3. WalkToRio says:

    I would cook and eat more.
    I’d also travel more but for that, as Lauren noted, I’d need more money.
    As for the sleeping, a few months back I started forcing myself to go to bed at midnight the latest. No matter what, Monday to Thursday I’m in bed between 11:30 and midnight, I was feeling really tired, wasn’t getting enough sleep and working out double sessions was just killing me. Now that I sleep an average of 7 hours a day I’m feeling better.
    Granted, social life is gone, but something’s gotta give lol

    Like

    • terryshen says:

      Hi Leo,

      I am sure you know that growth happens during sleep. Especially with double sessions your body needs that crucial recovery period. Glad to see you are getting 7 hours of rest. There will be time enough for the social life after you qualified.

      Terry

      Like

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

