Time Management 201

Thanksgiving is tomorrow.  Black Friday, the traditional kick-off of the holiday shopping season is the day after.  Every year, around this time I feel weird as I if I am in a twilight zone.  Time start to fly.  The whole year zooms by.  Before I realize, it is another year.

Ever get that feeling?  It is okay to say yes.  Because I can’t be alone in feeling this way. And funny thing is that I feel compelled to look for ways to “gain” my time back.  I used to say I would study harder.  That did not work.  Then, I looked to slow down the time.

You probably guessed how well that worked and why I did not get a Nobel Prize.

Well, I will leave you something that does work (at least for me):  prioritize and eliminate the trivial stuffs from your daily life.   Lin, Yutung, the famed Chinese writer, put it more elegantly,

Besides the noble art of getting things done, there is the noble art of leaving things undone.  The wisdom of life consists in the elimination of nonessentials.

Give it a try, and let me know if that works for you.

This entry was posted in humor, inspiration, life, time management and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

