Today’s Quote

I really like this “quote.” It is a reminder of the common knowledge (and equally forgotten) that Life is short. What’s important that truly matters.

Soul Gatherings

daisies

If I had my life to live over again,
I’d try to make more mistakes next time…
I would relax.
I’d be sillier than I have been on this trip.
I would climb more mountains,
swim more rivers
and watch more sunsets.
I would have more actual troubles
and less imaginary ones.
Oh, I’ve had my moments,
and if I had to do it over again,
I’d have more of them.
In fact, I’d try to have nothing else,
just moments, one after another…
I would pick more daisies.

~ Nadine Stair, at age 89 ~
___________________________

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today’s Quote

  1. Theresa says:

    Thank you for the re-blog.

    Like

  2. Katie park says:

    I would run more; there was never a run I regretted.

    Like

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

