Touchy-Feel-y?

Valentines Day was only a few days  ago.  A day that shall live in infamy, again! You see, when it comes to lavishing others with my feeling I might as well be a door knob. Not saying that I don’t have any feelings, just that I am dumb in articulating them.

Customarily, my expression is that I am not a touchy feel-y person.  But in reality,  my vocabularies are shallow with affirmation words.  “Good job” and “thank you” cover 90 percent of my usage. Pretty pathetic, isn’t it? Doesn’t matter how sincerely I say them, they can only be repeated so many times before these words start to sound trite.

So what did I do for my Valentine? I copped out and got some roses for my wife.  Cop out?  Analogous to relying on Mr. Hallmark on saying Happy Birthday, I opted for the easy way out of giving her flowers.

Embed from Getty Images

 

Well, it is better than saying good job, right?

 

 

This entry was posted in humor, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

