Day 3 Week 1 – Striders Did It

Today’s schedule is identical to yesterday’s, except the striders afterwards.  That is: 5 miles easy (9:00 to 9:45) w/4 x 20 sec strides.

My time today was 10:22, 9:19, 9:06, 8:40, 11:23.  Seems I ran a little fast on the fourth mile. Need to double check that mile marker because I did not think I was running that fast.

It was the striders at the end however that really made a difference.  They relaxed my upper body, stretched my legs, and forced me to run on my toes.  Not only it was better for my forms, I was able to feel the difference in my fatigued legs right away.  The striders removed the heavy feeling in my legs almost instantly.

I was glad to have the back-to-back schedules of yesterday and today to contract the difference.  Clicker here to learn more about how to do strides.

This entry was posted in marathon training, training technique and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

