Day 7 Week 2 – Week In Review – A Milestone

Something about today, the last day of the month, the last day of the second week in my marathon training, says it is (or should be) a milestone.

The month of May will be forever history after today.  For many college grads and newly weds, it is a significant milestone.  At least for the following year.   After that, the year will takeover as the memory marker.

For me it marks five months of retirement and transitioning into a new chapter of my life. A bit more significant than the month of May in the past.  Instead of getting ready for the summer, I am getting ready for the rest of my life.

If it is any indication about the speed of time or my memory lost, I could not believe that 10 percent of my 20 weeks marathon training will be over after today.  Ten percent, that’s one-zero.  That means after nine more of such milestone, the Wineglass marathon will be at my doorstep.

Is that scary or what?

Here are some end-of-week recaps to sooth my fluttering heart:  37 miles ran this week; included in those miles are threshold intervals and cutdown runs, both are hard workouts that earned my respect for marathoner’s determination; and best of all, I feel I am progressing on the right track.

How has your week been?  Any milestones to share?

This entry was posted in blogging, Goals, humor, marathon training, meditation, retirement, transition, Wineglass Marathon and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

