Day 7 Week 4 – Week In Review – One Down and Four To Go

Total miles this week is 41 including easy miles, hills, strides, and cutdown runs.  My speed workouts fall on Mondays and Thursdays with the easy mile days in-between.

This week marks one-fifth of the marathon training or 20 percent.  This reminds me a quote I saw on internet that says:

In the end we only regret the chances we did not take, the relationships we were afraid to have, and the decisions we waited too long to make.

I have no regret about my training.  I am able to take my time and complete 100 percent of the training thus far.

The quality of my workouts has been very good, not like ones in the past.  And my weight is 150 pounds, down 5 from the 155 when my training started four weeks ago.

Do you any regrets?

This entry was posted in Goals, marathon training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

