Day 4 Week 20 – Hurricane Joaquin!

Today’s weather is definitely cooler than yesterday’s. Thanks to Hurricane Joaquin.  The Hurricane is currently in the Bahamas’ area, gathering strength. We here on the U.S. East Coast can feel its effect already. Not only the temperature drop but also it has been raining on and off the whole day.

The big question is will the Hurricane jeopardize the Wineglass marathon in Corning, New York this Sunday?  I hope not.  But that is not up to me and seems no one knows for sure which way the hurricane is going next.

So I did what any good runners would have done, I ran my scheduled 4 miles easy anyway. The run  felt easy.  Maybe it was the cooler weather, tapering or both.

Hurricane Joaquin, no offense. But I hope I don’t get to meet you this weekend.

This entry was posted in humor, marathon training, transition, weather, Wineglass Marathon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

