Self Love, How Do I Show It?

I am terribly inept in expressing my feelings. Growing up in a family that shunts open emotions, I would rather be doing homework than singing happy birthday.

I can’t remember when was the last time that I said “I love you” to my parents.  Sounds awful.  I know.

And it gets worse. I can’t remember when I said those words to myself.

Not to be confused with narcissism, self-love is a key psychosomatic that contributes to the well-being of the individual self and a prerequisite for expressing love to others.

If, and this is a big if, my synapse passage is not blocked or broken, I wouldn’t have a problem. Hopefully, it is not.  The question becomes how do I show it? Hmm . . .

To be continued.

This entry was posted in awareness, health, humor, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

