Self Love, How Do I Show It? Part 2

As mentioned in my previous post, I grew up in a family that is not big on throwing words like “I love you” around.  Instead, we show our emotions in deeds.  That is by doing or sharing ourselves with others.

After all, sharing is caring, right?

Therefore, when it comes to self love, I usually do things for myself.  Not a materialistic person, I show self love in deeds than in things. In a sense, this is how I was brought up.

What kinds of deeds? You may ask.  Well, for one, I take care of myself.  I run, practice yoga, and meditate.  These are my favorite “deposits” that I make with myself, so to take care of myself.

I also like to read.  In the past, I would buy books on topics that interest me as food for my soul.  Now-a-days, I do more reading online.  But still once in awhile, I prefer to read by holding a book.

What about you? How do you show self love?

This entry was posted in awareness, blogging, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Self Love, How Do I Show It? Part 2

  1. sissybeard says:

    I write. My blog is an act of self love. Thanks for the post!! Great read.

    Like

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

