Week In Review – 8 Nov 2015

This week has been punctuated by an exceptional weather here in Washington DC.  Ideal weather for just about anything outdoor.  I totaled 20 miles this week (6 on Monday, 4 + strides Wed, and 10 Sat).

This time last year, I would not have noticed this gorgeous transition between seasons in the nation’s capital.  My mind would be already on the two holidays in November, Veterans Day and Thanksgiving. Who knows might even be peeking into December’s Christmas.

Before my retirement this January, I, like most people, spent most of my waking moments at work. Weekends and holidays were the coveted breaks from the week’s rat race. And the weather and seasonal change only impact my choice of wardrobe for work.

So glad, that is behind me.

 

This entry was posted in awareness, life, transition, work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

