Winds Beneath My Wings

The wind hollers outside of my windows.  It has been going strong all day.  Not sure when it started last night.  But I am reminded that winter is advancing near.

In spite of the wind, I ran 6 miles this morning.  Wearing my windbreaker, I could feel the wind pushing against my torso like a sail in the current.  Adding resistance to my workout.  On the return leg, the wind was on my back and lifting me from time to time.

I said to myself, time to get the winter running gears ready.  Got to make sure I have the mittens, hat, long pants, etc. all the essentials.  So I will be ready for this changing of the season.  As a runner, I don’t mind the changing weather provided I prepare myself for the element.

Technology plays a part as well.  One of most frequent and trusted websites for me is Accuweather.com.  It gives instant reading of the temperature, weather condition, and forecast for the location of my choice.  I consult with it numerous times a day. Whenever and wherever.

Are you ready for the changing weather?  Anything you do differently?

This entry was posted in awareness, weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

