Snow Report (Washington DC)

This morning when I woke up, it was snowing.  Must had started over night.  The weather forecast said 4 to 6 inches of snow installed for the area.  I looked out the window, our street had been plowed and treated.  Instinctively, I grabbed my winter running gears and went for a run.

Given that today is holiday in U.S. (Presidents’ Day), schools and government are closed. Little traffic were on the road.  Mostly four wheel drives, snow plows, and other brave souls.  To be safe, I choose to run on the trail and not to compete with the cars and salt on the road.

The trail was covered with a little over an inch of fresh snow already.  The new layer made everything starch clean.  Equipped with trail running shoes, my feet was able to dig in and get a good grip on the path.  The entire way (five miles round trip), beside deer track, I saw only one set of foot prints.  Basically, I had the trail all to myself.

It was an enjoyable run. While dressed properly with hat and gloves for running, I forgot to apply lotion to protect my face.  The falling snow pricked my cheeks like what a downhill ski racer would feel even though I was not running that fast. This ultimately made me decided to turn around.

How is the weather where you are?  Any special happening? Enjoy your day.

This entry was posted in awareness, transition, weather and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

