Am I Competitive?

When I used to work in an office setting, deep in the back of my mind (or maybe in everybody’s) was always the question of am I competitive?

A strange question when everyone was professional, hired to do a job, right?

In any organizations, private or public,  there is a hierarchical structure. Some leads and some follows, to get the jobs done.  It is not exactly a democracy.  So, competitive performance for promotion or retention seems to me be a natural question.

But I now realize the impetus for my question was really about money.

Specifically how much money could I make?  One can argue that merit of the job is the real reason for employment.  My response would be – would you do it for free?

Who are you competing with?  for what? and how?  Is there a different way to accomplish the same goal?

This entry was posted in awareness, Goals, inspiration, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

