Noticing Of Self

Embed from Getty Images

 

I have been under the weather.  This time of the year when seasonal change brings about temperature fluctuations, confused climates, and unpredictable weather patterns, I get slammed in both the sinus and bronchus.

Although this happens each year, I am better off than in the past.  No more needs to drag myself into the office, dealing with others who felt you should be home and not spread “the germs” around.

I know people who “don’t get sick.”  Not that they are immune from the elements but more due to they can’t afford to get sick.  While I admire that kind of work ethic, I am glad to be at home taking care of my sporadic coughs and running nose.

One home remedy I use is honey tea.  It is simple and effective.  Basically raw honey mixed with hot water. I enjoy sipping on this tea. It has a soothing effect on my throat as well as my mood.  And it is all natural.  I take it at night also before going to bed.

What is happening with you?  Have you noticed anything about yourself?  What is missing?

This entry was posted in awareness, health, transition, weather and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

