Mr. Popularity, I Am Not

I am an introvert. Did not realize that until I was in my thirty’s when I took the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator Test for the first time. Arguably, a borderline introvert.

So you can understand – growing up, I see people that are always the center of attention, life of the party, or also known as Mr. Popularity.  All the things that I can not imitate even if I wanted to.  Nor do I want to.

I am not an obvious introvert, have friends and am average sociable. Not being Mr. Popularity suits me just fine.  Pleasing others seem too much work than just minding myself.  Except when I must.  When what others think matter.

Then I will put on my dancing shoes .  .  .

Do you know people who are always center of attention, people magnet, or Mr/Ms Popularity?  Or maybe yourself?  How does that feel?

This entry was posted in awareness, life, meditation, social, transition and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

