Day 3 Week 3 – Trail Run In Minimal Shoes

7/13/2016 – 6 AM run, humid, 5+ mile Seoripul Park Trail, moderate degree of difficulty

Photo courtesy of TripAdvisor

The Seoripul Park Trail (pictured above) was more challenging than I anticipated.  The steep climbs and the step stairs made it a difficult run for me with frequent walks.

Being first time on this trail, I did not know any better and was wearing my minimal shoes. The portion of the trail I intended to run was 4 miles, out and back.  But I was lost a bit on the trail and ended up running 5+ miles.

Needless to say that the Seoripul Park Trail was a surprise and really a good work out. Proud to say that both the shoes and my feet held up well.

This entry was posted in marathon training, running gear, shoes, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

