Day 7 Week 3 – Week In Review (7 Jul 2016)

7/17/2016 – 7AM run, cloudy and cool, 9 miles

Our will is powerful.  It represents our intention. Yet we squander it away by focusing on the wrong things.

One clear example is how little we know about our psychological health and ways to take care of it.  During my travel this week, I experience it first hand.  Being away from home, I underestimate the fatigue while on-the-go and have not been recovering appropriately.

Of course not everything is lost, I am making progress with my minimal running shoes – distance up to 9 miles and difficulty including trails.  Similarly, I remain hopeful that we humans have the smarts to master machine.  Not the other way around.

Ran a total of 23 miles this week (in my minimal shoes).

Have a great week.

This entry was posted in awareness, blogging, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

