Day 6 Week 9 – A-10 Race Eve

8/27/2016 – 7 AM run, 3 miles easy

Took a light run on account the Annapolis Ten miler race is tomorrow.  Based on this morning’s weather, tomorrow will be hot and relatively humid.  The A-1o is a popular but not easy race.  Besides the heat and humidity, its hilly course combines the 3 Hs to be the race’s reputation.

For many years, I have been running the A-10 as a barometer to gauge my physical fitness level from my marathon training.  My average race time has been around 1 hour 20 minutes (or about 8 minutes mile).  The A-10 result will inform me if any adjustment needed for my marathon training.

My plan tomorrow is to start at the 8 min pace which is my marathon race pace, and see if I can achieve negative splits.  I will be running in my minimal shoes for the first time. I am eager to see how all these will work out.

Stay tune.

This entry was posted in Goals, marathon training, shoes, training technique and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

