Day 2 Week 10 – Don’t Give Up

8/29/2016 – 7 AM run, cool, 6 miles easy

After a day of rest from the A-10 race, I jogged 6 miles with focus on my running form. First, tried to emulate my right foot in running to my left (since I get no or little blister on my left foot).  Second, instead of putting my foot down, I think of pulling my knee up to keep my feet as light as possible.  Both modifications worked nicely.  No blister nor pain.

With the Labor Day coming up, it marks the countdown to the 2016 general election in November.  Ten weeks to be exact. While what will happen in the next 10 weeks is to be determined, safe to say that voters are frustrated with Trump and Clinton, the two most unpopular candidates in U.S. history (source: Gallup).

Suffice to say there are more than Donald Trump (Republican) and Hilary Clinton (Democrats) running for the White House.  At least two others have put their names in the hat: Jill Stein (Green) and Gary Johnson (Libertarian).

Even if the non-major party candidates do not excite you, think about the down ballots candidates. According to the ballotpedia.org, 469 seats in the Congress (34 Senate seats and all 435 House seats) are up for election.  Whoever wins the White House has to work the Congress.  So, your vote matters.

Still undecided about whom to vote for in the election? Do vote but vote with your heart.

This entry was posted in awareness, Goals, marathon training, Politics, training technique and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

