Serendipity

Still nursing my left foot this week. I forgo running and, instead, practice my other favorite – yoga.  While it is a day-by-day slow process, I am able to increase my weight gradually onto my foot.

Healing takes time.  But in hindsight, perhaps my foot injury is a blessing in disguise. This is why I said that:

The tenderness in my left foot forces me to pay attention and be deliberate in the movements of each yoga poses.  In so doing, I rediscover the “zen” in practicing yoga.  Which is the mind-body connection that often is taken for granted or sacrificed for expediency.

Subtle details overlooked while in auto-pilot or mindless motion are the nuances that ease transition and alignment.  It could be a breath, an angle, or a thought that makes the difference.  No forcing nor pain. Only rejuvenation when the mind and body get to work in harmony.

Namaste

This entry was posted in awareness, health, life, transition, yoga and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

