Welcoming – Month Of May

Embed from Getty Images

 

May is knocking, announcing its presence. I open my study window to let the breeze in. The bitter cold of the winter has faded into distant memory.  Even the gusty wind now feels refreshing in the warmer temperature.

Stephen Covey of the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People mentioned how the weather affects us, our mood, and our response to the outside world.  I am certainly all liquored up by this weather. It is my favorite time of the year around Washington DC.

The occasional thunderstorms that May brings helps not only to wash away the ubiquitous coats of pollen but also makes the landscape that much greener.  Grass, trees, and flowers all come alive shedding their dormant selves.

While running this morning, I saw a family of deer, one on the lookout and others in the thicket, as I ran by them.  Even though kept my distance, I sensed the deer were enjoying the weather as well.

Think I should just bottle this weather and carry it with me?

 

This entry was posted in awareness, life, transition, weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

