Week In Review – 14 May 2017

Happy Mother’s Day!

President Trump has convinced me this week that he is not the right person for the job. And I say that based on his behaviors since gotten into the White House.  His blatant disregards for the laws, for the people, and for the country are clear indicators that we made a wrong choice last November.

I have tried to understand Mr. Trump and given him the opportunity to fulfill his promise of “make America great again.”  But as the leadership expert, Simon Sinek, says, “there are leaders and there are those who lead. Leaders hold a position of power or authority, but those who lead inspire us,“ I am far from inspired by Mr. Trump.

Moving on.

When it comes to the mobile phone, I am a late bloomer.  It wasn’t until a year before my retirement, I started to explore the potential of this device.  Oh what a fortuitous discovery.  With the internet, my mobile phone has become an indispensable part of my life, enabler to freedom and connection to a vast world of possibilities.  Life is good.

Have a great week.

This entry was posted in awareness, blogging, leadership, life, retirement, social media and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

