Day 2 Week 1 – I Knew It!

Ran 5 easy recovery miles this morning.  I stayed with my normal cadence but cautioned on the slower pace (~11 minutes per mile).

When it comes to online privacy, I always suspected that my privacy is not that private, and someone is monetizing my personal data.  The announcement from Google confirmed my suspicion.

Google, in its announcement, owned up that “G Suite’s Gmail is already not used as input for ads personalization, and Google has decided to follow suit later this year in our free consumer Gmail service.”

Well, I am a consumer, and I love freebies.   Who doesn’t?  Especially something as useful as the Gmail.  Naturally I am hooked since day one even though deep down I know there is no such thing as a free lunch.

After all, Google is a business, and they need to make a profit.  Glad that Google is making the right decision to tap into users preferences instead, return and protect the users privacy in a more win-win approach.

Are you concerned about your privacy online?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 2 Week 1 – I Knew It!

  1. TheRunningRevo says:

    I’m a beginner runner and I hope one day I reach your level:)

    Like

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

