Day 5 Week 6 – Happy Feet

Rest/ Off Day, yoga

Today is a rest day, no running for me.  So I practice yoga for the feet.

Yes, the feet!

Day in and day out, my feet have been pounding the pavement/ asphalt. Almost taken them for granted that they will be there, ready to jump into service, and give me whatever the miles scheduled.

This yoga gives the overdue TLC my feet deserve.  Except the pose of pointing the toes back, I am able to complete the routine without problem.  And my feet feel much relaxed and are on cloud nine afterwards.

Consider how much time we spent on our feet, isn’t it wise to keep them happy so we can be happy?

Tried foot massage lately?

This entry was posted in awareness, health, marathon training, training technique, yoga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

