Week In Review – 6 Aug 2017

Ran 12.5 miles today and 40+ miles this week.

This has been week number 6 of my marathon training. A lot of the nuts and bolts from my training I blogged about.  From active recovery to training plan, mental strategy to physical resiliency – much more than merely just get out and run.

Certainly over-thinking the marathon training is risky.  It can back fire and totally mess up the developmental sequence. For this reason, many runners hire a coach or adopt a generic training plan to eliminate the burden of worrying.

But for me, I am okay with the amount of details that I am addressing.  Because the feedback between my physical progress and mental knowledge has been useful.  It is something I will continue to leverage throughout my 20 week marathon training.

Have a great week.

 

This entry was posted in awareness, leadership, marathon training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?

