A Thought on the Heatwave

Embed from Getty Images

 

Majority of Americans are facing heatwave caused by a heat dome looming overhead. Myself included.

Yesterday afternoon when I checked, the temperature was 92 degrees Fahrenheit, and today 93. According to the forecast, the heatwave is going to continue at least through the weekend. No relief in sight any time soon.

I try to catch errands in the early hours or late in the day to avoid the miserable heat. Or I hide inside in air-conditioned spaces, consume ice cream and cold beverages to keep cool. Nevertheless, I feel lethargic from the heat. Plus, when it comes to bedtime, I have a hard time falling asleep, as if my day and night are confused.

In a way, I’m glad that I’m uncomfortable. Because there are things we should never get used to. I don’t want be like the boiling frog.

Are you experiencing the heatwave too?

 

This entry was posted in climate change, weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?