On Writing, Part 2

Embed from Getty Images

 

Writing is organized thinking on behalf of persuasion. ~ Seth Godin

I blog daily. So Godin’s point about writing hits home with me.

The process roughly goes like this: first was an idea – something caught my attention that I want to write about. Followed by, how to develop and order the thought so it is clear to my eyes, and hopefully the same to others. It takes several iterations of writing, revising, and editing.

And to the point of persuasion – all writings is persuasion to certain degree. Even though I blog for no specific audiences, I’m encouraged by those who share my points.  When they like my post, leave comment, eureka! We have connected on some level. It certainly persuades me to continue writing.

Which parts of writing do you enjoy?

Part 1, here.

This entry was posted in awareness, value, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?