Earth Day Today

Embed from Getty Images

 

Did you know that today is Earth Day? It is on 22 April annually, a day dedicated to the support of environmental protection. Furthermore, this year’s theme is Planet vs Plastics, with a goal of 60% reduction in the production of all plastics by 2040.

Admittedly, I did not realize it until I started this blog post. Looking back at my day, all I did was weeding and mulching the flowerbeds in my front-yards. Pretty minimum if you ask me. But then again, protecting the Earth is not an one-day thing. Anyhow.

So, if you want to learn more about our dear planet, here is a link to a webinar I attended. It is titled “the End of Normal: Understanding – and correcting – Earth’s troubling climate trajectory.” The presentation is informative and balanced (not the gloom and doom stuff).

The best part, it offers options for ways forward. Hope you too find it useful.

Happy Earth Day!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in awareness, climate change, relationship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Earth Day Today

  1. Yes, ❤️love earth day.
    I work with others trying to keep water bottles out of the landfills.

    Liked by 1 person

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?