In My Dreams

Embed from Getty Images

 

Some of my worst fears show up in my dreams. Maybe it’s my subconscious working to release hidden mental stresses. Mind you, I have been retired for eight years, and these dreams to my wife’s amazement still happen. An interesting side note: seldom, if ever, I dream about hitting a jackpot or some joyful scenarios.

I consider it a blessing for me. Because I get to wake up.

You see we all learned to repress the negatives or the so called unacceptable behaviors. Want to shovel a cork in the screaming baby’s mouth behind you on an airplane, give the panhandler, who is impeding traffic at an intersection during rush hours, the finger but don’t. Because these are frowned upon, so we repress and suck in.

Maybe we think they will pass, but sometimes not. They get pushed into the dark recess of our mind-space where a cobweb of repressed feelings and memories stored. Playground bullies, mean bosses, cruel jokesters, and the other ghosts gather. And they show up in my dreams.

What’s your worst/ best dream?

This entry was posted in awareness, social and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?