Day 3 Week 3 – Getting My Legs Back

After running too fast on Monday, I am bouncing back.

Today’s 6 miles easy (9:00 to 9:45) w/4 x 20 sec strides feels pretty good.  My times are: 10:23, 9:47: 9:42, 9:37, 9:29, 9:42.  The heaviness in my legs are gone.  Thanks to the recovery of yesterday.

The temperature has taken a nose dive around Washington DC.  After yesterday’s high in the 60s, the temperature is expected to stay the same (about 15 degrees below average) for the next few days.  The rain has really cooled the area off.

For breakfast, I opted for hot tea instead of the cold juices.  Something to warm myself up and take the chill off.  I am sure the summer weather will return soon enough.  So might as well enjoy this break.

On a difficulty scale of 1-5, I rate today’s workout a “1.5”.

This entry was posted in marathon training, training technique, weather and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have You Got a Buddha Moment?